BTS for BTS recently news
‘Love Yourself: 結 Answer’

Release Date: August 24, 2018
Versions: S,E,L,F

Love Yourself: 結 Answer Tracklist:
1. Euphoria
2. Trivia 起: Just Dance
3. Serendipity (Full Length Edition)
4. DNA
5. 보조개 ​Dimple
6. Trivia 承: Love
7. Her
8. Singularity
10. 전하지 못한 진심 The Truth Untold (Ft. Steve Aoki)
11. Trivia 轉: Seesaw
12. Tear
13. Epiphany
14. I’m Fine
15. IDOL
16. Answer: Love Myself

1. Magic Shop
2. Best of Me
3. Airplane pt.2
4. 고민보다 Go/Go Go
5. Anpanman
6. MIC Drop
7. DNA (Pedal 2 LA Mix)
8. FAKE LOVE (Rocking Vibe Mix)
9. MIC Drop [Steve Aoki Remix] (Full Length Edition)
10. IDOL (Remix) (Ft. Nicki Minaj)

“IDOL” brought together many elements of modern and traditional Korean culture, which can be heard in the song and seen in the music video as well.

RM also talked more about the meaning behind the song in V Live saying, “You may not focus on the lyrics, but the lyrics are meaningful. This is what we want to say: You can call me artist. You can call me idol. No matter what you call me, I don’t care. It’s me.”

He also added, “You don’t need an explanation to say I’m me. It would be sad if we have to. I sing this song to love myself. No matter what I look like, I’m me.”

“MIC Drop” was actually inspired by former U.S. president Barack Obama.

RM explained, “The track after that is ‘Mic Drop,’ and it was inspired by former president Obama’s speech. His mic drop was something that expressed, ‘Wasn’t my speech dope?‘ In that way, our song ‘Mic Drop’ is a track that expresses our swag, hopes, and confidence.”

RM also explained in V Live that originally the lyrics for the song were really angry, but they were later reworked by J-Hope in a way that the group felt fit them a lot better.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Shopping Cart
No products in the cart.