BTS for BTS recently news
‘Love Yourself: 承 Her’

Release Date: September 18, 2017
Versions: L,O,V,E

Love Yourself: 承 Her Tracklist:
1. Intro: Serendipity
2. DNA
3. Best Of Me
4. 보조개 ​Dimple
5. Pied Piper
6. Skit: Billboard Music Awards Speech
7. MIC Drop
8. 고민보다 Go/Go Go
9. Outro: Her
10. Skit: 망설임과 두려움 Hesitation and Fear
11. 바다 Sea

“Serendipity” was originally released as an introduction track on Love Yourself: 承 Her and then later released as a full track on Love Yourself: 結 Answer.

In an interview, RM described the meaning behind the lyrics by saying, “When I wrote the lyrics, melodies, and the first themes of “Serendipity,” I tried to come up with some rare things you find in life, something very special, like the calico, three-striped cat; things that have extraordinary meanings in people’s lives. I wanted to share this moment.”

“DNA” became a historic song for BTS, helping them start to take over mainstream America’s hearts. The group made their U.S. TV debut at the 2017 American Music Awards with a performance of “DNA.”

RM also spoke about the meaning of the song. “When we’re talking about our title tracks, ‘DNA’ is about the expression of a young, passionate love. The lyrics are like, ‘The two of us are connected fatefully from the start, our DNA was just the one thing.’ At the same time, ‘DNA’ is taking BTS to new ground. We tried to apply new grammar and perspectives.”

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Shopping Cart
No products in the cart.